IERI was originally founded by ETS and IEA. Currently led by IEA only, IERI is managed by an Executive Committee. The Executive Committee is responsible for reviewing and monitoring the progress of the collaboration: assigning work that needs to be completed, considering work for publications in accordance with the mission of IERI, and establishing and maintaining the overall vision, goals, and business objectives of IERI.

The Executive Committee is comprised of members from ETS and IEA. The members are (in alphabetical order): Andrea Netten (IEA), Dirk Hastedt (IEA), Eugenio Gonzalez (ETS), Hans Wagemaker (IEA), and Sabine Meinck (IEA).

The Executive Committee is chaired by Dirk Hastedt. Eugenio Gonzalez is the Primary Coordinator and Director of the Institute, and is responsible for managing the collaboration and activities of IERI.

For information about your specific area of interest, please visit our contact page.